Yes or No to Homeschool

1) Some of my concerns to homeschooling is what if my son wants to go to IVY League school, competitive institute or play professional sports? How will his homeschool resume compare to those with top tier public or private schools?

2) Could I honestly provide all that he needs academically/spiritually/physically/socially so that he will not feel he is missing out on anything??

I keep debating whether I ought to homeschool him, the answer has yet to come to me. I suppose when Ethan arrives closer to the age of elementary school the right course for him will present itself. He is already highly advanced, so finding a gifted school to meet & expand his abilties & personal growth will be sought. If there isn’t a perfect program in Hawaii then I’ll continue to try to help him thrive and teach him how to learn.

“If we teach children everything we know, their knowledge is limited to ours. If we teach children to think, their knowledge is limitless.” – M. Baker

Leave a Reply

